The Gregson CC awards night is one of the highlights of the year. This year the Gregson took to the sea (well, almost) and cruised along the Lancaster Ship Canal. In the gaps where the beer barrels needed to be changed, the following cricketing awards were won.



  • Batsman of the year – Paul McAllister
  • Bowler of the year – Matt Deighton
  • Allrounder of the year – Richard Pye
  • Newcomer of the year – Tom Barker
  • Catch of the season – Jed Williamson
  • Umpire of the year – Alan Moulsdale
  • Most improved player of the year – Jed Williamson
  • Players’ player of the year – Matt Deighton
  • Kettlegate truth and reconciliation award – Chris Plant
  • Tour management award – Jamie Murphy
  • The ‘I Just Want to Smack It’ award – Joe Waddell
  • Most threats to retire and dramatic comebacks award – Cen Kaighin
  • The Slumberland ‘I Can Sleep Anywhere’ award – Danny Welbourne
  • Fan of the Year award – Sally Strawberry

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *